International Farm Transition Network

Image Credit: IFTN

Dr Shane Conway, Researcher in the Discipline of Geography’s Rural Studies Unit working on the National Rural Network Project was recently elected to the International Farm Transition Network’s (IFTN) Board of Directors as Vice Chairperson.

Dr Conway is the only member of this board based outside the U.S.A., that includes representatives from the University of Missouri, South Dakota State University, University of Wisconsin–Madison. Founded in 1990, the IFTN is a network of service providers from different professional backgrounds working to assist farm businesses with their successful transition to an identified successor(s).

More information about the IFTN can be found here.